The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

Space missions: almost completely worthless now

Syphenus

Dear BioWare,

I don't know what you have against space missions, but you keep nerfing them. Why? They didn't give out a gratuitous amount of credits before, and 14 elite comms a week is not game-breaking in the slightest. 3 basic comms and 10k credits for a heroic space mission is an absolute joke reward for how much Grade 7 ship parts cost. There is almost no incentive to complete the heroic space missions now.

Space missions have been one of my favorite parts of this game ever since I started playing, so it saddens me to see that I'm essentially wasting my time (read: I could be doing pretty much anything else to be more productive in getting comms and credits for my character) by doing an activity that I love in this game.

Not enough people did the space missions as it was before you nerfed the rewards to oblivion. Why give them even less incentive? Do you not want people to do the space missions? I can't possibly see how they were being abused before.

The one saving grace space missions have going for them now is that they provide good experience for characters under level 55. But as of now, basic comms and credits are so easy to get through Makeb and Section X dailies that there is absolutely no point in doing space missions outside of rep (which I've already had maxed for three or four weeks now). The three basic comms you get from the mission are not enough of an incentive for people to do them any longer.

Please, I am asking you to reconsider this nerf in space mission rewards, because as of now, I fear I am going to be forced to just forget about them altogether.

Sincerely,

A concerned and avid SWTOR pilot.

Edited by Syphenus

Now? I think they've always been worthless (but I can't speak to what they may have been like before I started playing).