Character slots from dev blog March 30th

VulcanLogic

Link

Aymi: You guys are including a whole bunch of things to motivate us to reroll and unlock stuff through Legacy, but if I’m playing on one server because the community is great, I’ll be limited to eight characters. You said during the Guild Summit you were going to think about it at some point, any update on that?

Daniel Erickson: We are 100% committed to providing more character slots per server in the future but unfortunately we’re not ready to talk about how that will work.

Clocks ticking down on automated transfers. Any word yet on the extra slots? This is coming well ahead of the cash shop, and I have a guildmaster holding down the fort on the origin server (33 powertech) that I can't transfer without /gdisbanding and I don't want to yet as the guild message of the day directs people who might return to a new vent server. I also now have 8 slots filled on my new home. Help?

Edited by VulcanLogic

Link

Clocks ticking down on automated transfers. Any word yet on the extra slots? This is coming well ahead of the cash shop, and I have a guildmaster holding down the fort on the origin server (33 powertech) that I can't transfer without /gdisbanding and I don't want to yet as the guild message of the day directs people who might return to a new vent server. I also now have 8 slots filled on my new home. Help?

Cartel Coins? :eek:

We don't have any new information yet, but we are still planning on offering more character slots per server in the future. We know this is important to many of our players who have lots of alts (and want more!), and we'll let you know when more info is ready!

Will the info or the slots be available before or after we get information about the super secret space project?

I always liked how they addressed this issue in Champions Online. There upon getting a character to max level you are awarded a new character slot.