Update time!

Peglas

And now it's time to shut down the servers for several hours to fix the vital bug.... flips through pappers... ah yes, a mount that hardly anyone uses don't work properly.

not fixing any of the other "less important" issues? 

• Like 5

And it was so important it had to be now with a 15 minute notice. Maybe give some people who don’t have time to play all day more than 15 minutes of advance notice to fix a mount. 

5 minutes ago, Sultan said:

And it was so important it had to be now with a 15 minute notice. Maybe give some people who don’t have time to play all day more than 15 minutes of advance notice to fix a mount. 

What do you mean? It was mentioned here on the forums yesterday.

I was going to stream this game today, I'm just starting out as a streamer.

How am I meant to do anything if the WHOLE GAME is taken offline for this long, all to fix one stupid little mount that, what, maybe a dozen people have tried to use?

I will have to reconsider if I want to remain subbed to this game if I pay money and then cannot play it when I like.

• Haha 1

Fix 1 bug, and 2 more shall take its place. Such is a the lifecycle of software development.

4 minutes ago, Andrelious said:

all to fix one stupid little mount that, what, maybe a dozen people have tried to use?

They're likely fixing more than that. Just didn't feel like sharing the full details. We may see changes to the Fitted gear drop rate and its ability to sell on the GTN as well.

Edited by Traceguy

10 minutes ago, Traceguy said:

Fix 1 bug, and 2 more shall take its place. Such is a the lifecycle of software development.

They're likely fixing more than that. Just didn't feel like sharing the full details. We may see changes to the Fitted gear drop rate and its ability to sell on the GTN as well.

Wouldn't they then want to communicate that they are fixing stuff that ppl want, instead of wallowing in our displeasure?

3 minutes ago, Peglas said: