The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

When will the Devs address the blatant balance issue in pve and pvp.

Gramm

Swtor is an MMO so pvp and pve in the game is a must. When 5.0 launched its arguably the most unbalanced the game has ever been. In pvp Mercs/mandos are running around with 3 or 4 lives while doing decent dmg. Snipers are 100-0ing people in seconds if allowed. Sorc how ever been leaning on the above average side of the power spectrum for 2 expansions have been shafted besides the healing sorc. Operatives are even worse now than dps sorcs.

Keep in mind I'm strictly going with pvp I have very little knowledge besides what I read on forums and what players are saying in game about pve.

The Devs have been quite for some time about re balancing or even solving the issue of balancing pve and pvp separately. All they have shown is fixing a few bugs here and there and adding new cartel packs. PVE hasn't received a new operation in 2 and a half years. PVP hasn't seen a new and interesting game mode/map since Odesson and I'll point out a lot of players hate that map. Re-balancing characters and their respective specs don't happen till a new expansion is released and that can't happen any longer. As if your madness sorc, concealment operative, or a Powertech that got shafted in 5.0 and is considered nonviable by the majority of the community well guess what you have a whole year of being a crutch or useless spec.

All we ask is some word or confirmation that this is being discussed and addressed and what the Devs have come up with as possible fixes or solutions to these problems.

We love the story so far is great, but for an MMO we want group content to enjoy with friends not a single player experience where we spend $15 a month to enjoy by ourselves.

Edited by Gramm