DOTs and preventing player from capturing point

Aamp

Earnestly, I think this needs to be changed and that dots do not prevent players from capping a point. This makes VoidStar and Alderaan such a stagnant affair and plays a huge factor in how difficult it is to capture a point. It is stupid how a single player can defend a point forever with this.

I think the WZs would be more dynamic and more fun if this was changed.

• Replies 208
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Earnestly, I think this needs to be changed and that dots do not prevent players from capping a point. This makes VoidStar and Alderaan such a stagnant affair and plays a huge factor in how difficult it is to capture a point. It is stupid how a single player can defend a point forever with this.

Actually it would be more static, not dynamic... Also it would lower the strategy for protecting, making these fight much shorter.

Noob here when it comes to MMO lingo...but what are Dots? I keep seeing that term.

Damage over Time. Usually dealing with poisons, fire or the likes of.

Edit: also no. Enough with the nerf threads already. What you are asking is to basically remove from pvp some classes entire spec trees.

Please people, really, start to think before you post this nonsense.

Edited by Rehneu

or even removing the dots from themselves....lol

yeah, i admit i forget it most of the time. during a fight there most times more important things to do in a gcd and when running i'm usually thinking about where to hide :p

but yes, it is helpfull and i admit that i also could use it more often than i do :D

no, he asking for not allowing dot damage to interrupt tapping. that's something different :p

Of which again, directly affects some class specialization trees all together. Basically saying that the only thing some would be able to do is a pew pew or stabby stabby at best without using their skills.