What secret areas have you found in the game?

sarbonn

I'm still relatively new to the game, but one thing I love doing in MMORPGs is explore. One of the things that most of us know (and some don't strangely enough) is that on practically every planet, there are datacrons that you can find (that add to your attributes, like strength and endurance), plus specialized datacrons that add matrix cubes as well.

But what else have you been able to find? One thing I've noticed, and this is one of those things that people generally don't look for, is that in quite a few of the story areas I've entered, there's almost always a security chest. Sometimes, those are hidden pretty well, like when I was in a story area for a mission in one of the cantinas. I happened to notice that there was an elevator in the room where I had to kill through a bunch of bad guys (it's in the Black Sun area). So, after I finished the mission, I took the elevator, and it brought me to an empty balcony. That just didn't seem right. So I looked around and then realized that I could jump onto the ledge, and then jump onto a sign that was sticking out over near the ledge. That sign stretched to a balcony on the other side of the street.

And on that balcony (after I fell and hit the ground a few times, having to take the elevator back up again), was a hidden security chest with some pretty high gear in it (at the time I was level 13, and the gear was all 15-16 level).

So, what have you found so far, for those looking?

Edited by sarbonn

• Replies 82
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I personally love the lore objects. They don't give me any real reward besides a small amount of xp, but it's always fun learning about the world, especially in such an established and beloved license as this one.

I wouldn't miss it if it wasn't there, but it's definitely a nice touch.

• 4 months later...