The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

I canceled my WoW sub (Playing WoW since 2007).

Frostsaeber

Hello guys,

I just started playing SWtor only a few days ago, and immediately, I realized this is the game I had been looking for. First, let's start with the artistic elements of the Swtor.

1) The scenery is incredible ... vivid ... real. When I stepped onto Coruscant at level 10, I dropped my WoW sub. The dedication by the artists and modelers, that was put into every nook and cranny of the map, even areas you cannot enter, was just phenomenal.

I have never been sold by "eye candy" before, this game did it right, it did it naturally and professionally at the same time.

2) The stories and quests are engaging. I don't remember reading more than 1% of all quest text in WoW, I usually just looked at the my addons to tell me where to go and what to do real quick. In SWtor, the voice acting alone is enough to keep me interested, couple that with a good story line. As a bonus, you can build relationships with npcs to give them a good shag (so happy I picked female as smuggler, lots of dirty scoundrels out there!).

3) I feel like I am accomplishing something while I am a low level. I'm level 15, and I feel like I've earned my place in Swtor already.

4) There is so much custom ability, so many engaging activities (companions ftw), I actually LIKE WALKING to instances and actually having to WALK through my world (WoW should be renamed World of Stormwind).

5) OMG, it's STAR WARS.

6) I decided to sub while I was technically "restricted" by my F2P limitations. I found the game that fun, even when restricted.

7) Intuitive interfaces, and customizable interfaces as well, if you';re not happy with stock setup, no need for addons and updating them, and having them crash every new patch (although I haven't tried healing yet).

8) THE COMMUNITY IS FRIENDLY AND SOCIABLE.