Being forced to PvP in order to PvE

Gankstah

I'm really not digging the whole "forced into PvP situations in order to experience PvE content".

To be specific, the HK-51 series. Here's an iconic KOTOR character that people have been begging for since development actually began for this game. You *KNOW* people are going to want this thing. And you decide to content block it with PvP situations. I mean, I would understand if it were a PvP oriented reward. I get that. I'm not complaining about something like that.

But this is a companion we're talking about here. There are those of us who have completely avoided PvP and then there are those of us, like myself, who simply aren't that good at it. I mean, I'm decent. I do ok. I'm no pro gamer though and I'm certainly not good enough to go head first against a group of Imperials who are literally blocking the path into the zone now for 2 nights in a row. Or the 3 guilds who have been cycling in and out camping the Jawa.

This is getting ridiculous.

Again, I don't want to infringe on PvPers, their gear, their progression and certainly don't fault them for doing what they're doing. I mean, hey. It's all fair and I won't bag on them for doing what they do.

I am however disappointed in BioWare for putting this kind of content blockade into the game. At least for such an iconic figure like HK. Anyway. Glad to see some of the changes that have been made in my abscence. Just wanted to voice my concern about this little bit.

Thanks for reading.

/peace

Edited by Gankstah