Alright watchmen, whats with the numbers?

I have sat here and seen tons of threads on how watchmen is sooo much better than combat. Some of you, have gone so far as to say since there is no numbers posted for combat, you win hands down.

Well, I've been at this for weeks and no matter how hard I tried, how closely I watch my DoTs, how many guides and youtube videos I watch on rotation and priority, I just can't get Watchmen to parse higher numbers then combat?

So whats up? Cause I'm convinced that Combat does more dps. At least it does when I test it. Have we gotten to the point that so many people said Watchmen was better that no its the norm even if numbers show otherwise?

I've been playing mmos for close to 10 years and just recently got done spending the last couple of years playing an affliction lock and assignation rogue in wow, had great numbers, before I quit, my rogue in NON- FIRELANDS gear was pumping out 28k dps, so I'm pretty sure I know how to play a DoT classes, thank you. I totally understand the concept of "clipping" and what not.

So enlighten me, whats going on here?

Combat log

Watchmen Log

Both have same gear, I can screen shot it for ya if need be lol

Edited, uploader cut off the times on the fight but both fights are between 360 - 370 seconds

Edited by AidanLightwalker
More Info

well we probably need more info to diagnose if you really are doing everything optimally given whatever tier of gear you are in and what you are fighting. I'd start by asking how exactly you choose to do both your watchman and combat specs. next I'd want to look at where your gear what sort of stats are you running.

well we probably need more info to diagnose if you really are doing everything optimally given whatever tier of gear you are in and what you are fighting. I'd start by asking how exactly you choose to do both your watchman and combat specs. next I'd want to look at where your gear what sort of stats are you running.