1.2 no thanks. Switching to Guardian.

RakeHoxven

I'm a level 50 Sentinel with 2 alts and I quite enjoy my main Sent. To be honest, I'm still new to the whole MMO genre, but I've been killing Imps left and right :D

1.2 didn't make it less effective it just made it linear and less customizable. There is only one good build for Watchman and only one good build for Combat and there isn't even a good build for Focus.

Edited by RakeHoxven

1.2 didn't make it less effective it just made it linear and less customizable. There is only one good build for Watchman and only one good build for Combat and there isn't even a good build for Focus.

That makes sense. I see that you're probably more avid in MMO's than I am =) I just hack and slash my way basically

You would think that until you see some of the builds people run around with lol! I have a friend in RL and when I seen his build, he had half his points in combat and the other half in watchmen! I loled!!

There are still people out there that do crazy things.... Most of the builds that center around dps will be very similar, the only thing that will change from player to player is like the 5 points that spend on utility skills.

I feel like watchman has improved.

It has, mostly because:

1) Master Strike now does more damage, which further boosts dps if you use it liberally (and you should!);

2) Expertise reshuffling now means people in full BM are going to get something like a +20% damage bonus. Combined with Merciless Slash's already impressive damage, this is now even more damaging.

Combining these two, especially with an expertise stim and/or Inspiration, drops a ton of damage in a very short period. Inspiration + Master Strike (2 ticks) -> Merc Slash = O.o.

Combat is no different, either. Inspiration + Precision Slash (for 100% AP buff) + Master Strike + Blade Storm and/or Blade Rush(es) was good damage before 1.2. Now it's silly good.