button craziness

LancerKagato

again im still learning sent and new to mmo's, but i find myself using my cursor to acivate most of my powers but i see most of the "pros" use their numbers, it just seems relativly difficult with the WASD setup to remember to hit my numbers to activate the powers is this normal? or am i the only one who plays using the cursor? should i just start getting use to the numbers or keep my mouse for activation?

again im still learning sent and new to mmo's, but i find myself using my cursor to acivate most of my powers but i see most of the "pros" use their numbers, it just seems relativly difficult with the WASD setup to remember to hit my numbers to activate the powers is this normal? or am i the only one who plays using the cursor? should i just start getting use to the numbers or keep my mouse for activation?

I play the same as you, using my mouse and I have no issues. i know where I put my skills and what they do so don't get them confused. Play as you feel comfortable and if you don't like what you have now, experiment and find a setup which works for you.

My suggestion is these 2 tools .. may be a bit of a learning curve but once you get used to them, they are completely essential. Will make a VERY Dramatic difference on your game play.

first a Game pad controller:

I use the Logitech G13. There are others like nostrimo and i have tried them. but find G13 to be far superior to all the rest.

An mmo mouse:

There are many different types of mmo gaming mice out there including razers own Swtor version . Razer mice are fairly reliable and are the trend leaders in gaming mice.

HOWEVER !!.. The best MMO mouse you can get is made by mad Katz called the Cyborg MMO 7.. This mouse is epic .. there is not another mouse out there that can even compete against it ..

As for your keyboard ... any will do. its just for chating and text messages .. learn to not need it .