Am I the only one hooked?

Derity

Seriously, my main character has full epic gear, almost got my second character to level 50 now and I am anticipating starting a third, I'm surprised that there are so many threads bashing the game - where in my opinion this is the best MMO I've played in years.

Havn't been this hooked to a game since Lineage 1.

And I didn't even know I liked Star Wars until playing this game, lol. (Never got round to watching the films, ...I know right?)

Edited by Derity

Agreed, was not looking forward to this game at all, I was planning on trying gw2 and tera in the vain hope of finding a good new mmo. I picked this up to try it with some friends. I am completely addicted, I love it. Its exactly what Ive been missing in mmos for the last 5-6 years.

Seriously, my main character has full epic gear, almost got my second character to level 50 now and I am anticipating starting a third, I'm surprised that there are so many threads bashing the game - where in my opinion this is the best MMO I've played in years.

And I didn't even know I liked Star Wars until playing this game, lol. (Never got round to watching the films, ...I know right?)

You must not play many games mate. Unless you mean MMOs.

And i find my class to have good gameplay , just hate the companions , i would think about starting an alt if BW would be king enough to reveal when and what races they are giving each class.

well unlike other mmo's the global CD on this gmae is like a whole second longer then most..(anoying in pvp) and the classes are so imbalanced....there is a reason arena wont work in this game. i mean it took them so long to develope this game would i have hurt them to use the GOOD thing WoW found works? no they think they are better. i think the only reaon the ppl who are still playing is because we are starwars fans. but this game is far from being good. im going to just pretend this is vanilla. then again vanilla was better at the start then this lol.