The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

597K & 648K Pyrotech in Voidstar

Vauleen

• Replies 72
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Thanks for the videos. Nicely done.

Quick question though, I am new to BH so not sure if this is normal for a Pyrotech spec BH to do, but is there a reason you seldom use Thermal Detonator or Incendiary missle?

Thanks for the videos. Nicely done.

Quick question though, I am new to BH so not sure if this is normal for a Pyrotech spec BH to do, but is there a reason you seldom use Thermal Detonator or Incendiary missle?

not the OP, but its generally a good idea to use splodey dart over thermy when you're fighting on an objective. thermy does not do aoe damage, but splodey does, which gives you the potential for collateral damage to interrupt multiple enemies trying to click the objective. They're on the same cooldown too, so in these cases its a no-brainer.

Heheheh too easy with 2 healers on your ***.

And yes, he stacks all kind of surge crit power relic-adrenal-boosts.

Its the only way to do some nasty crits, and imo they need to cancel the possibility of any short-time consumable in pvp. Who's doing the big numbers are biochem always.

I hate to be the guy that disses on this, although those are great videos, you should be aware that the republic team is literally just standing there doing nothing the majority of the time which is very odd and the numbers that he is hitting with his abilities without adrenals and such are strangely low for a pyro with his gear.

The only reason his damage output is so high is because of the extreme use of DFA and the stupidity of the enemy team to not interrupt him or move out of the circle of death.

Not trying to bash or say this is a terrible video, but with a little work and practice, the damage of a pyrotech with this kind of gear can and should be much more, even without the use of DFA (not saying you shouldnt use this ability)