Uppercase Letters In Character Names In Chat?

Devs... love your heard work on this really old, nostalgic game that we all still love and cherish...  ok that out of the way, would you PLEASE make it so that the uppercase letters we use when creating our character names are honored in the in-game chat box? I have a character named Val Dorian, but when I communicate in chat, it shows up as Val dorian. Looks so crappy. Granted, I'm a graphic designer and I'm sure there are plenty of people who could give a **** but I just feel like this was something that was overlooked. The capitalization shows up correctly everywhere else in the game, but text chat.

Please and thank you!

image.png.562c55855e79bd659d95a34d8782933e.png

Edited by coreymj
  • Like 7

Just now, coreymj said:

Devs... love your heard work on this really old, nostalgic game that we all still love and cherish...  ok that out of the way, would you PLEASE make it so that the uppercase letters we use when creating our character names are honored in the in-game chat box? I have a character named Val Dorian, but when I communicate in chat, it shows up as Val dorian. Looks so crappy. Granted, I'm a graphic designer and I'm sure there are plenty of people who could give a **** but I just feel like this was something that was overlooked. The capitalization shows up correctly everywhere else in the game, but text chat.

Please and thank you!

This has been bothering me a little too tbh

• Like 3

17 minutes ago, Saeten said:

i'd rather they fix the other thousands of bugs instead of this minor annoyance. But, it's bothered me since launch, and would seem an easy fix, right?

My guess is it would take 2 minutes. lol

1 hour ago, coreymj said:

Good luck doing the code change and *all* the testing necessary in only two minutes.

Observation: I've been a professional developer, although not of games(1)(2), for more than thirty five years now.