Titles Got Removed

FryingPanJ

Hi all,

I have been raiding in NiM/MM content for a while now and a couple of months a go I got Gate Crasher and some of them also on other toons (Also Dread Master but this was in the week that timer achievements were locked but got the title so I had peace with that). It was before the EV/KP exploits even happened. Fast forward to today, all my Gate Crashers on my toons are removed and Dread Master aswell. I have not used any exploits or what so ever because I diddn't want this to happen to my account. This has also happened to a lot of friends of mine who have done everything Legit WITHOUT use exploits, what the hell is happening?? @JackieKo

Time to unsubscribe from the game I guess.....

Tnx for ready.

Love, Jones

Edited by FryingPanJ
  • Like 4

This happened to me too, even though the CS rep I reached out to confirmed that the logs I included proved that I did not use an exploit to earn Dragonslayer.

To be honest, I totally understand them rolling back achievements/titles earned during that period, but doing so even if there is proof that the exploit wasn't used is pretty rough.

I lost my "the Unyielding" title (from the old NiM Karagga's Palace timed run) today with 7.4.1. It was the title my main was using so it was immediately noticeable.

The old Eternity Vault title, "the Infernal" is still there, though, which makes this a bit old.

These two timed titles were removed in 2015 with the launch of Fallen Empire, so the KP one should still be allowed. I can understand removing currently exploited titles, but please restore the ones that were retired almost a decade ago.

Edited by Pallais
Clarifying the title was from the KP NiM timed run and the fact the title was removed eight years ago.

I had to check my titles after reading these, but it doesn't look like I lost any, although I only checked the recent ones.