Saber throw and push/pull

Husje

Hi all,

I started playing within the stress weekend, so i have no experience about these skills. Could some please explain why these iconic skills were taken out of our arsenal? Were they truly OP?

I am a bit curious: S

Yes i would love to know why they are not part of the knight tree. Sort of feel let down about the lack of force abilities sentinels have. Having got to lvl 33 and now thinking of rolling a guard just so i can have some of these basic jedi skills. I feel like half a jedi :(

OP is talking about the old long-range Saber Toss, in the pre-revamp days, which existed in all beta builds up until early November IIRC. It was a standard ability for all JKs/SWs. It had a 30m range and dealt decent damage, unlike the paltry 10m toss we currently have that basically gives the recipient a bruise and nothing more. It was a tremendous, and I mean tremendous gap closer.

Only Georg can honestly explain why he removed it. You can believe me though when I say that we asked him repeatedly in beta and he never said a word on the matter. Not a word. He's not going to start now.

Edited by photoheathen

Per my findings on TORHEAD the Guradian class still gets the Saber Throw ability at level 36.

It has a 30 meter range and "Throws the main-hand lightsaber at a distant target, inflicting 1284 - 1557 damage and granting 3 focus."

The Sentinel class gets Crippling Throw ability at level 18.

It has a 10 meter range and "Delivers a crippling attack with the main-hand lightsaber, dealing 1510 - 1619 weapon damage and inflicting trauma for 15 seconds, reducing all healing the target receives by 20%"

Edited by spriing

Per my findings on TORHEAD ...

The Sentinel class gets Crippling Throw ability at level 18.

It has a 10 meter range and "Delivers a crippling attack with the main-hand lightsaber, dealing 1510 - 1619 weapon damage and inflicting trauma for 15 seconds, reducing all healing the target receives by 20%"