Eternal Championship is too hard!

Kulyok

I've been playing for over three years, but I'm a casual player. I usually complete class stories, and though I got through the flashpoints and ops once, I only did it once for the achievements and to see the story cutscenes.

Mostly I play for the strongholds these days: I love decorating, I love prestige, and I keep buying new decorations via any means possible.

(and it really, REALLY upsets me that many, many decorations are not available to casual players unless they've completed certain achievements or group activities - if you're here just to play the stronghold game, you're missing out on many decos - and prestige)

I'm not fond of Eternal Championship, but when I realized how many decorations were available through the weekly reward, I had to participate.

Now, since I'm a casual player, I have no gear - only green gear from Knights of the Fallen Empire, which is about the same as Yavin 192 legacy augmented gear (former companion suits).

So, I got killed in the second fight. And again. And again. With me using full legacy heroic moment and everything.

Well, okay, I thought. But that was supposed to be solo, right? For all players? Even for inexperienced ones? (I've got about 18 level 55/60/65 characters of all advanced classes, so I HOPE I'm kind of experienced).

... doesn't it mean that the Eternal Chamionship is MAYBE a little too hard? For girls like me, who only want to do the weekly and buy some decos to get that prestige and a few extra NPCs in the stronghold?

• Replies 115
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic