Ctrl'z - Pure Starfighter - Levelling up without every running a mission

TalonGrayson

I'm new to GSF, and I'm relatively new to SWTOR, too.

About a week ago I stumbled onto GSF, having only heard about it before but never participated or given much thought to participating. I figured I'd give it a whirl and I immediately found myself hugely engrossed. But, since you're in this subforum, I needn't sell GSF to you, so I'll cut to the chase.

I am embarking on a project of sorts. I'm not sure whether this has been done before, or tried and never finished, or whether it's simply a ridiculous concept. Nevertheless, I am embarking.

The plan is to take a character from level 1 to whatever the level cap is by the time I reach it, using GSF as my sole source of XP income.

My character, who I have named Ctrl'z, will never leave the first room he spawned in. This means I have to Esc out of his first introductory conversation every time I log in or come out of a GSF battle. This restriction is absolute. I will not transport him to the stronghold, fleet, or any other location at any point before he hits the level cap.

This is the main restriction in this project. I am allowing myself use of Legacy perks (XP boosts, etc), and at some point that may include getting a field mailbox; I see no point in him hoarding lots of credits, so he may as well have a means of sharing whatever wealth he accumulates. However, the restriction does mean I can't reap the benefits of the instant 5000 fleet rep from the intro mission, so I'll have to work up to getting new ships.

I plan to update this thread occasionally with progress. At this stage I have no intention of this thread becoming a guide, and I have no place to claim any authority on how to play, strategy, tactics or any of that business. I may get good, I may stay below average, but so long as I'm enjoying myself I don't mind.

And so, let's see how this goes.

Edited by TalonGrayson