Question about The Empire regarding Aliens

leine-b

I just finished all the chapters of Old Republic and Knights of the Fallen Empire on my first character, but in general I'm still a Star Wars newbie, so sorry if this is an obvious question! I tried googling for an answer but nothing specific came up :'D

It's pretty clear from conversations and quests that more traditional Siths in the game are completely against aliens joining their ranks or being trained in the force. My character is a Zabrak Sith Marauder, so I thought he might get some abuse from NPCs for being an alien, but instead a lot of other Imperials refer to him in terms of being human. I remember though in one conversation where it allowed my character to question someone over his disgust for aliens, he replied saying that my Zabrak didn't count, because he's a 'higher alien', or something along those lines? I know that in one of the Heroic missions you get sent to kill aliens being trained by Jedi (Don't judge me for my character's actions, he has issues X'D) I noticed that most of those were Twi'lek and Togruta, so would those races be looked down on by some as 'lesser', or something?

So my question is, are some aliens viewed by the Empire as being above others, and are there particular reasons why? I would have thought that the Sith Race would be above everyone else if the Empire was a race-defines-class society because they literally are 'siths', but all the racists I can remember seem to be humans against 'aliens', so would that make humanity be seen as supreme? To a human, wouldn't a Pureblood Sith be an alien? Or does 'alien' have a more different meaning in the Star Wars Omniverse? I can't tell if the aspect of different races has just not been explored in the dialogue options (which is understandable, considering how many species there are to play as XD), or if it's been overlooked for Zabrak, or if Zabraks just don't count as aliens.