Is it possible to play a sith carebear?

Jules_Feoredi

Hello I am new to the game. Nearly a month into the game. I found out you can play both light/dark side on all characters from both the republic/imperial faction. I know you can play a 'dark' corrupted jedi knight, although I haven't tried that. What I am curious about and would like to hear from the rest here is, is it possible to play a goody 'carebear-like', benevolent, kind-hearted, tender, sith? The concept and idea of it is just too amusing and I have to know!

The concept of a light-side sith isn't as strange as it sounds.

At some point in his life, the hunter decided it'd be fun to hunt people for money.

The agent decided to join an organisation that bases on manipulation and assassination.

The Sith, though? You're force sensitive in the empire, you're sith or you're dead.

Edited by Mubrak

I'm not so sure I'd take ALL the lightside options. They do tend to say, "Oh hey, let this guy who tried to kill you and everyone else on this part of the planet go unharmed for a bit of help" and give you LS but say "Oh look, see it made life a little easier on you."

Really, things that shouldn't be a LS/DS choice, often is, and they have things that are LS/DS one minute but not the next. :p

Black Talon: Kill the General = DS! Let him live so he can be tortured endlessly in the most painful degrading ways possible = LS!

Bounty Hunter: Kill the Eidion = LS! Let him live so he can be tortured endlessly in the most painful degrading ways possible = DS!

You can be a kind, gentle, heroic and humble sith...until SoR where every dialogue option is suddenly either DS, mocking, or snooty and even the LS choices become "you're lucky I can't be bothered to kill you worm" rather than "there's no need to be afraid, take these credits and escape with your family." I hope KotFE's dialogue options go back to letting us be how we were in lv 1-55.