Get rid of Legacy Gear.

Enriquezarmy

Now hear me out, I have been on and off of this game since production, since there was only a forum on this site. I have spent many hours and dollars in this game. Now to my point Legacy gear should be removed from the game. Why? Simple!

People are able to have up to what? 22 toons on a server and if someone were to have 22 level 60's, always playing this game, always running Operations it creates a lot of problems when it comes to loot and gearing. For example I have been running operations now since April of 2015 it is now August 2015 and I have had 0% success at getting a Mainhand weapon for my Main toon. That is 4 months of running ops weekly with at least 3 level 60 characters in Temple of Sacrifice rolling for the Main hand every time and getting nothing. While others keep winning and upon inspect low and behold they already have a mainhand equipped.

"But it's for my Alt"

So if everyone is rolling for their 22 Alts all the time how are people like me who can only play a few times a week for maybe an hour or two supposed to gear our toons?

I am not even trying to get into HM gear or anything I want to gear like two toons in Ressurected gear and that's it until expansion even then I don't want to get into HM Operations. Is it too much to ask something be done about this system so Gear is able to go to those who need it? Otherwise PvP is my only option because people can't steal gear from me it is all based on buying with Comms.

World of Warcraft and many other successful MMORPG's do not have legacy type gear and it forces players to stick with the toons they will play and love and not just gear everyone they have.

That just means those players will be joining on their poorly geared alts instead, meaning the run will be less smooth and you'll still be rolling against them - if your group get there at all.