Commando's "Tracer" ?

BoulderTroll

I've never played a trooper, my highest level toon right now is a lvl 13 BH Merc, which I understand is the mirror class of the Commando. Everyone complains that if you play a DPS merc, you basically have to spend most of the fight bent over spamming Tracer. Is this the same with Commando? I know the ability probably has a different name, but is there a single big damage ability that makes your toon bend over while you spam it?

I like the BH ship better but if the Commando doesn't have this annoying trait, I could learn to live with the ship. lol

Also, does the Commando have dual pistols like the Merc? If not, do they at least have a DPS build that focuses on blasters instead of missiles? I'm just not into the whole missile/ grenade spam thing. Every now and again is cool, but not as your primary ability.

I know these are totally noob questions, but I have zero experience with the class, so thanks in advance.

Edited by BoulderTroll

Our version is Grav round which places a gravity vortex on the target.

Yes we shoot black holes to power up our other attacks. Much cooler then heat signatures.

We have a few explosives shots and a couple of grenades, but 90% of our attacks are fired from our assault cannon and no missiles at all.

If you don't like the idea of spamming blacks holes (who wouldn't) there's also assault spec which is more mobile and DoT based.

I've never played a trooper, my highest level toon right now is a lvl 13 BH Merc, which I understand is the mirror class of the Commando. Everyone complains that if you play a DPS merc, you basically have to spend most of the fight bent over spamming Tracer. Is this the same with Commando? I know the ability probably has a different name, but is there a single big damage ability that makes your toon bend over while you spam it?

I like the BH ship better but if the Commando doesn't have this annoying trait, I could learn to live with the ship. lol