Ranking System. It's needed.

Kintosi

Galactic Star fighter is broken. Badly.

Pre-made teams of mastered ships queue up against beginners and win every time, and by a huge margin. Usually, those teams are republic side, on my server, but i understand that is revered on some servers.

Teams of 2-4 drone bombers can completely shut down an enemy team, spawn camping them with railgun drones while they sit pretty in a cluster of repair drones with power to shields.

Flashfires/Stings buzz around the map with burst lasers, out maneuvering everything else and hitting for 1000-1100 damage a shot. This is easily turned into a 1 shot by powerups in team deathmatch.

There are almost no counters to these strategies available to new players, or new characters. I am NOT a newbie pilot. If this forums allowed screenshots, I could show a dozen images proving I am almost always top of my team, and sometimes top the game. I flew in beta, flew on the first day of early access, i am playing now, and have flow every day in between. And i still have zero chance of taking out a mastered ship if i am on a new character, or a new ship. Yes, if i spent something like $100 on cartel coins, i could use them to power level to a mastered ship in one weekly quest like all the GS guilds seem to do, but 1. i dont have $100 to blow on pay-to-win, and 2. I don't want to be on the same level as those who do.

Solution:

1. Nerf the crap out of drones. They are aim bots, cause constant missile locks, ignore shields, and generally make it zero fun for anyone not using them. their damage needs to be about 25-50% of what it is now, or they need to be one-shot only, like mines, with no shields.