Why do you think the Agent story is so good?

Katano

Hi, im very new to SWTOR. I only got a level 13 Sith Warrior and so far the story is great but all i keep hearing is that even though people argue which class has the "best" story everyone seems to agree Agent story is awesome. So why do you think (without spoilers ) the Agent story is so good? Is it the people you meet along the way/how you react with them? Is it the 007 kind of feeling? Or the companions/romance? Etc etc

Also, my Sith Warrior is mainly light-side. Is it a big deal going lightside on Agent, will it make sense? Or is darkside just the way to go?

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I loved the story, but for me it was the plot that kept me involved. Some of the companions have some interesting backgrounds and were fun to learn about as the plot unfolds. The agents story has kept me in suspense at times and had me wanting to hurry up with leveling, so I could see what happens next in the story.

I enjoyed darkside mostly because I love when he pulls out his blaster!

I was a lightside agent and it worked with the story very well. It also helped that my main companion was lightside too, so our values matched up. (I used Vector.)

I love the suspense, the dark feel of the story, the countless dangerous situations that you get thrown into, and the many, many complex characters involved. If you like conspiracy theories and analyzing your plots end over end for hidden clues and tidbits, the agent story could be for you.

Light Side Imp Agent is really good. It's Light Side for the greater good of the Empire, where you take LS actions to make the Empire stronger, not to subvert it.

The Imp Agent story is really good because it deals with how "normal" people exist in a world ruled by the Sith. This is an extremely interesting perspective.