please let us shoot oursleves with healing hammer shot

wargonglok

i would like a little injection of kolto gas as the animation or something, but as a balancing mechanic, i really don't understand why we can't use hammer shot to heal ourselves

as a 'makes sense' mechanic, perhaps i can see it, but the filler heal could have been any other animation (little probes like every other heal) that allowed self heals that made sense

probably would make the animation gas venting from the gun... tho the self heal of the medic in team fortress 2 would be funny...

i always thought that merc should be able to put a pistol to their head and pull the trigger anyhow...

Come 1.2 and they should all do that....

Free uninterruptible healing on the move and in combat?

Well I guess I'd like it but why would they :confused:

because come 1.2 its a nessesary part of our rotation to keep our ammo up. it wasnt needed as much before but in pvp especially it should be given.. we'll be spending most of our time out of ammo

i always thought that merc should be able to put a pistol to their head and pull the trigger anyhow...

This.

And a Commando props the Assault Cannon on the ground and puts the barrel in their mouth.

Or, they could get rid of the silly stacking charges mechanic, eliminating the need to spam your hammer heal out of combat like an obsessive compulsive person. :)

1) I'd like it for healing myself. For charge stacking you are either in a group or with a companion so you always have a target.

2) I think the big complication is "Who does it target if you are targeting an enemy?" If you target an enemy and cast a heal, it auto-self targets. If you have no one targeted you want HS to auto-self-target, but if you have an enemy targeted? Presumably you want it to attack.