SWTOR: Things I dislike most.

Ivanblood

I am quite new in MMO. Despite being a RPG fan since 1996 I just started my experience in MMO a month ago. Just decided to try to find out what is so addictive about them. Besides I was missing an old-school Diablo experience.

So, I went first for WoW. At first, I was drived off from this game. I started my game with Bloody Elf Paladin. Bloody Elf campaing is complete grind from start to finish. I leveled up to level 20 exclusively thanks to the loot lust and big amount of players arround who were helping me.

After I touched the top level of my starter edition I went for Undead Hunter. And I loved the undead compaign. Much less grind. Awesome always halloween atmosphere. Less people playing, but the experience was very close to the singleplayer rpg. I get totally addictive to WoW, so upgrate my starter edition to Battlechest.

Then I thought if WoW rocks so much for a newbee like me, then a totally new MMO based in Star Wars must rock as KISS. What can be greater than totally known universe with WOW mechanics. Right ? Right ?

So I went for SWTOR. The first thing that dissapointed me was the installer. You can´t play the game while donwloading it, unlike WoW. And 20 gb is the hell of waiting. While I was waiting I leveled my undead hunter to 23.

Finally I downloaded it. Then I spent 2 days meditating about the message "You don´t have an active subscription to play" despite a poured two 60-days game card into my account. While I was meditating that, I levelled up my wow character to 25. The problem with Swtor resulted to be a little misleading: i didn´t filled up Comtact Information.

After overcoming all obstacles I finally get my sweaty paws on the game.

So far, I leveled up my Sith Inquisitor to level 8. This is becuase I was interrupting my SWTOR sessions with WoW ones.

This is my first impressions: