Combat and Watchman

Zenmar

Ok, lvl 50 sentinel, Combat Spec since level 1. Got many friends who use Watchman, and they suggested me to try it.

I tried a few warzones and:

+damage

+kills

+HEALINGS

-deaths

I don't very like watchman mechanics tho, so i returned to my combat spec. I've been playing this spec for 2 months now, I know my rotation, I know how to bind my skills and I usually know what I can use and when. I would define me a good player.

Now, I didn't spend much time on watchman, but i noticed better results; the healing thing is great, dots are powerful and very useful when it comes to interrupt people while they plant bombs etc.

Combat puts on the table a long rotation to reach max damage (which is not that great), plus you need to finish that in only 6 seconds. One CC and you have to restart... build focus again and wait for CDS.

I love playing Combat, but something is wrong with balance between it and the other specs, imho.

And if it is really so, what do you think developers should do to improve it?

I agree that combat spec has some issues. I recently switched from combat to watchman due to an increased interest in pvp and my lackluster performance to start with. I have seen a huge improvement to my game and stats playing watchman. I think the precision idea warrants looking into. So I feel combat was ok for over, but is lacking in pvp.

Ok, lvl 50 sentinel, Combat Spec since level 1. Got many friends who use Watchman, and they suggested me to try it.

I tried a few warzones and:

+damage

+kills

+HEALINGS

-deaths

I don't very like watchman mechanics tho, so i returned to my combat spec. I've been playing this spec for 2 months now, I know my rotation, I know how to bind my skills and I usually know what I can use and when. I would define me a good player.