Running out of Hotkeys.

Mcleavestein

So, I've been playing MMOs since 1999, and my hotkey builds have evolved over time, but I have never been in a position where I have had to go outside of my Shift+ set up. My setup is as follows, Q, E, R, C, X, Z, M5, M4, M3, S-Q, S-E, S-R, S-F, S-C, S-X, S-Z, S-M5, S-M4, S-M3. With Swtor I have added 1, 2, 3, 4 and S+Space. But I am only level 30 and I have about 4 more abilities that I will need to Hotkey. I haven't been able to Hotkey my relics, and have taken to clicking them, which largely leaves them unused. Does anyone else have any ideas, advice, additional hotkeys, or news on possible macro additions. A class with this many abilities pretty much needs macros.

it is a big pain, there are just way too many abilities too use and that you have to use.

I'd imagine they wanted a high skillcap on the classes, but its not correct at all.

It makes it less fun to play personally.

Also that | and < are not usable for bindings are not fun, as im left handed i usually have important abilities on them, on games like WoW.

Edited by Ezzem

There's a handful of keys I use practically every fight. The ones that aren't as common I usually click with the mouse. I will agree though, Marauders get a ton of abilities and it's the first char I've actually filled 3 full bars with (not including the fourth for items).

Fortunately some abilities can be replaced, such as Vicious Slash with Massacre.

Do you mean you use a gameboard (like a Nostromo) or do you you use a controller (like a xbox 360 controller)? If the latter, how do you deal with all the different powers?

Map your triggers to modifiers. I have 36 keybinds right now. Couldn't imagine trying to play with a KB+M, would take some super long fingers.

They just need to merge some stuff, or get rid of some abilities. Like does pommel strike really need to exist?