Light Side Bounty Hunters

tacospaceman

• Replies 62
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

As far as I can tell, it doesn't really make that much difference; any gear that drops or can be bartered for (PvP, Columni, etc) doesn't appear to have any restrictions on LS/DS. The only gear I've seen have a restriction is the color crystals, and the gear from the LS or DS vendors on the fleet.

I too am going LS on my BH, and haven't had any issues at all so far.

Hope that helps!

Lightside makes a whole lot more sense for bounty hunters. The lightside/darkside choices tend to break down more into reasonable/insane than good/evil. It makes sense for a sith to go all psychopath on everyone, but my BH picks about 90% LS choices and is still a greedy bastard.

I've found it hard to rationalize picking light or dark over one another enough to even get to level one of either alignment. As a hired professional, I believe in delivering the highest degree of customer service possible, meaning, my mark is always* serviced to the letter. Outside of that, I'm a pretty nice guy to anyone who hasn't made too much trouble for me. It doesn't make much sense to me to play a bounty hunter as a sadistic bully or a hippie, he's a business man after all.

* The whole Tyresius thing really pissed me off. I wish they would have given you the choice to kill him. I'd take a random droid that just beeped and booped over someone I was hired to kill.

I've found it hard to rationalize picking light or dark over one another enough to even get to level one of either alignment. As a hired professional, I believe in delivering the highest degree of customer service possible, meaning, my mark is always* serviced to the letter. Outside of that, I'm a pretty nice guy to anyone who hasn't made too much trouble for me. It doesn't make much sense to me to play a bounty hunter as a sadistic bully or a hippie, he's a business man after all.