Starting to be a bit concerned, is this game TOO casual?

darthjerro

Ive been loving every minute of it so far and im only lvl 40.

On the fleet, everywhere i look there are 50's running around in full epic gear already.

Be it pvp, or pve, its still all ....epic.....

I read elsewhere all hardmode raid bosses where already down after 2 weeks.

I know i should only care about my progression, but just hearing that makes me loose a bit of the allure of raiding that i was looking forward too.

None of the flashpoints have been any challenge yet, and i asked a few guildies and most said the hardmodes wernt really tat much challenge either.

I knew this game was going to be a casual friendly mmo, but i have to ask, is this just a bit "too easy "?

I honestly thought warcraft was our fisherprice mmo, raiding for kids but i suppose i cant really say to much as i have no experience with end game tor yet.

• Replies 133
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Honestly I think mechanics of raids have a 'been there done that' feeling which is why it's been so easy for some. Some of the heroics and flashpoints I've played are a challenge if you haven't done them or have no healer And I'm not one to only do raids over and over again.l

Honestly I think mechanics of raids have a 'been there done that' feeling which is why it's been so easy for some. Some of the heroics and flashpoints I've played are a challenge if you haven't done them or have no healer And I'm not one to only do raids over and over again.l

Well at end game there isnt really much more to do but the high end flashpoints and raid.\

Im not one to do dailies. in my 5 year stint on that other game, i think i could count on 1 hand the amount of times i ran dailies.

All it is for me is raids and pve content im afraid

It seems that all ToR has to offer, AGAIN, is a loot chase MMO. What is it about loot anyway?

Its like we're all Barbie-dress up fanatics.