Commando armor noob!

turtleinkorea

wassup guys I'm a noob here wondering when I'll get actual armor in commando class. Right now I'm level 14 halfway through coruscant missions I think. I still have the white biker jacket and white sweatpants armor. When do I get real armor, a mission? vendor?

Keep blasting everything you see - you can pick up some nice gear off the most unlikely victims. One of the L4 Heroics I found a mint piece of chest armour - looking more like a republic trooper now than a Hutt palace guard.

You will get real armor.Just keep doing your class quests, make sure you hit some side quests along the way. There are some decent rewards out there. Maybe you will find something which you think has a better look.Once you can do Hammer, do it. Do it a few times until you see some upgrades come your way. My commando was about 16-17ish when he got his true armored look.

Armormech Crafting gear lvl 13 i think is real Trooper armor bar that the first flashpoint drops cool stuff for you as well i remember getting nice stuff off the Flashpoint Esseles Edited by Madoxx

• 2 months later...
wassup guys I'm a noob here wondering when I'll get actual armor in commando class. Right now I'm level 14 halfway through coruscant missions I think. I still have the white biker jacket and white sweatpants armor. When do I get real armor, a mission? vendor?

Keep doing corasunt missions and you'll get armor that is actually called commando armor. I'm not sure about a helmet though, haven't received one.

The best place to get armor is the galactic trademarket. There r also 2 really cool helmets. One you can get from a vendor on taris, and the other through nar shadaa comendations.But the first body peice was a black gamorrian chest peices from a dead body on corosaunt during the mission: republic's most wanted. :sul_wink:

Have you done the Esseles flashpoint yet?