Quarterly Producer Letter for Q2 2024 ×

JUNG MA: Bots have free rein, New players duped by mismanaged server populations

SteveniusProctor

New Player. First Post. Here goes:

I put this here because I felt it would get overlooked on the Jung Ma forum, but I feel this also speaks to a larger, more general issue.

Yes I know Jung Ma, is a dead/dying server. However, when I started playing this game about 3 months ago, I didn't know that when I chose to roll there, but I'll get back to that.

First, a couple weeks ago my GM was running me around, showing me places to farm for crafting, helping me w/ heroics and just basically educating me on some things. We're out by the Temple Ruins on Yavin, and he's like, "See that pub toon? That's a bot. I can't believe they haven't caught onto that guy, he's been out here forever. Wanna kill it?" I'm like really? Okay kill! :) Then we see another, and another. I go back there to farm a week later and sure enough, they're all still there, and all the same ones. So very obviously bots. I put in a ticket, get generic response, "we are investigating, bah blah." Guess who is still out there?

C'mon guys. Really? Don't tell me you can't do anything about it, and surely for as long as some of these same bots that are running 24/7 have been out there according to my guild mates, I find it hard to believe that you guys don't know about them. That just seems a bit lazy to me, and I'm not quite sure what to make of it.