The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

Cartel market rip off

Fordbird

Just wanted to say that I think cutting the number of items unlocked in each pack to 2 is crap. If the crates themselves were reduced in price by 60% it would be fine, but reducing the number of items by 60% while keeping the price the same is total BS. I know that my $$ won't be severely missed as I won't be buying anymore crates, but I believe many feel the same as I do and hopefully our pooled dollar loss will make you rethink this horrible decision.

Yeah, it's really disappointing how the new packs are priced --- including the Bronze/Silver/Gold ones and only having one item in them. For the prices, I'd rather be getting a variety (4 to 7 items), that, if they're not what I'm looking for, I can still trade with other players and help them get what they're looking for [and by trade, usually that means if they have an extra of something that they don't need or want, and would like to trade for what I have up for trade, it's fine].

That said, I'd only wait until there's a really good sale on the new packs before I'd even try buying one of them.

What we players had really been asking for was an option to buy the item(s) we're looking for from specific packs directly from the Cartel Market at reasonable prices, compared to how some price items on the GTN. And not have to spend 200 CC or more, just to end up with something else we're not looking for or can't get to sell on the GTN. Or the option to sell CM & CM Pack items that we don't want to a special CM vendor to get what we're looking for [or special CM Vendors - divided up by Shipment number, of course - or item type?].