The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

DPS VG/PT, which stats & what numbers to go for @ PvP?

TobKilla

I am quite new at playing my Vanguard and with PvP being my primary part of the game I am looking for some help in giving him the "best" stats.

I play Tactics (DPS) and have only found PvE guides so far which are (from previous experiences) not very useful for PvP.

1) Which stats should I go for after (obviously) aim?

2) Are alacrity and/or accuracy of any importance for PvP?

3) What numbers (in %) should I go for with surge and crit.chance?

I don't want to waste my first stack of WZ commendations, so any help would be welome 😃

Thanks in advance

P.S.: Why is there no PvP guide in this class section?

Probably because Im the only one bothered to write a full guide and I suck at PvP :p

In all seriousness, there is a tactics/AP one buried 5-6 pages in, though people just didn't bother commenting on it because the difficulty in playing a VG in PvP is the 'don't die' part, which is something you can't learn by reading, and most of which comes from actual experience.

For tips on PT/VG in PvP, Crinn is your best bet, with Rahc being a great option too for when he's around (though I haven't seen him in a while). Listen to him.

• 3 weeks later...

Power and Surge for Tactics. Plasmatech can go for around 200 Crit though and be pretty viable.

Alacrity is OK for Plasmatech, but not ideal. and Accuracy only really helps against Tanks, but you shouldn't be fighting any tanks alone anyways so... that's a no-go on Accuracy.

% values? I have no clue at all.

Replies in Bold

I am quite new at playing my Vanguard and with PvP being my primary part of the game I am looking for some help in giving him the "best" stats.

I play Tactics (DPS) and have only found PvE guides so far which are (from previous experiences) not very useful for PvP.

I don't want to waste my first stack of WZ commendations, so any help would be welome 😃

Thanks in advance