The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

About GTM Pricing..."Real Issue!".

I am pretty much annoyed at this point people, because some of you have been pricing armor, weapons and other items at ridiculous and UN-resonable prices!. Now I know why you guys do this so don't try to manipulate me!, and before I go any further, let me explain why I am posting this thread on..."Cartel Market Suggestions". I've been playing Star Wars: The Old Republic since 2012...and I know the community very well, and I've noticed that people are spending real currency to buy cartel coins to purchase goodies from the Cartel Market and then are putting the goodies they bought from the Cartel Market on the GTM, which is NOT faction based...to sell. The reason why I say this is a real issue, its because those who really NEED that particular piece...can't afford it, because its over priced and for lower levels, this can be and is really frustrating!. For example, I came across someone who is selling loads of level 14 prototype armor pieces called "Avenger Head Gear" for 100,000+ credits. Pretty soon, all of the newcomers are gonna get annoyed and complain to Bioware about this, because some of us don't have lvl 55's, some of us don't spend 24/7 7 days a week doing dailies...as a daily basis. I respectfully ask all of you to price equipment at fair prices so that those who really need it...can afford it. Edited by AYoungTitan

What you NEED is ONE set of oranges, pre-55, with armorings / mods / enhancements from Planetary Comms. What you GET, are pretty much all oranges minus belt and wrists as mission rewards, at one point or another.

There is also another option - buy the CHEAPEST CM set available, and some are no more than 50k per set.

What you WANT is unrealistic - the GTN regulates itself. Earn more money if you want rare stuff, but mainstream is VERY affordable.

Example: You don`t need Revan`s helmet. What you actually need is ONE orange helmet - cheapest would do.