New Player, Class Help

Denyantras

Hello guys! I am brand new to this game, in fact it's downloading right now while I type this up on my phone, so please excuse any typos as auto correct is quite a trip.

That said, I know nothing about classes in this game. I need your help in what class would be best for me. In WoW I played a warrior and a Druid healer. I like being able to access gap closers and hit hard, sacrificing survivability because I rely on healers to help me out. I also enjoyed Druid heals for the ability to stealth into combat, and stealth out of it if need be. I also enjoyed the whole heal on the move while kiting rather than stand still and hard cast.

That said, what class(s) would best suit me?

Edit: forgot to mention I strictly PvP. I have never set foot in PvE in any game I've ever played.

Edited by Denyantras

Are y'all serious? Well shoot, I appreciate your feedback. And if I decide later on down the road that I'd like to start tanking, would I be able to change from Marauder to Juggernaut? Or would I just have to make a new toon?

Are y'all serious? Well shoot, I appreciate your feedback. And if I decide later on down the road that I'd like to start tanking, would I be able to change from Marauder to Juggernaut? Or would I just have to make a new toon?

New toon, once you pick an advanced class you're stuck. But if you want to tank Juggs the way to go in PvP. While we are at it snipers the best ranged DPS and assassin tanks the best node guards.

Edited by Boch

Though not as high in DPS a Jugg does have a pretty good dps tree for the class, and you can respec to Tank if you wanted too without having to roll a new toon.

But the others are right, best at the moment are Op for heals and Sent for DPS

There's quite a lot of reliable guides to get the right build for pvp here. Just look around,