About the game.

Briliton

I would like to start off with "THIS IS NOT A FLAME THREAD"

As an MMO veteran i have a valid opinion on this game.

Yes there are flaws that need to be fixed.

Yes there are bugs that need to be sorted and swatted.

Yes classes need some balancing.

Yes we need a LFG system.

Yes we need faster travel.

Yes there is a ton of things the game needs.

But i sense that people are starting to get impatient after a very short duration of time.

The game is not even SIX months old!

Give Bioware some credit, Coming from personal experience, Finding and tracing bug issues is a lengthy process, and balancing classes takes a very long time if not borderline impossible

(Hell! WoW is still not balanced on classes and its been 6 years)

They have done a fantastic job with the game, give it some time to balance itself out.

You'rs Truley, Briliton.

But i sense that people are starting to get impatient after a very short duration of time.

Give Bioware some credit, Coming from personal experience, Finding and tracing bug issues is a lengthy process, and balancing classes takes a very long time if not borderline impossible

They have done a fantastic job with the game, give it some time to balance itself out.

You'rs Truley, Briliton.

Funny, After I left Swtor weeks ago I just found a game that launched today(i played the beta and prerelease). No bugs yet, a LFG that works quite well, free server xfers and the classes are fairly balanced. Travel is extreamly fast. The Combat system is fast, fluid and amazing. There are actual time sinks and the dungeons and graphics are amazing. Crafting is extensive and fun. The game actually tells you "poorly geared players will hinder a party" so not so casual friendly but there is a thriving community and general chat is actually alive and well. Sadly..it's not fully voiced. I can cope with that. The game is Tera. I highly recommend it.

just an opinion from an MMO vet (10 years) and an ex Swtor player.