After Playing GW2 this Weekend I Actually Think SWTOR Will Be Better In The Long Run.

Lord_Karsk

Now like many i have done my share of complaining on a few things when it comes to swtor 99% of it PvP.

Some claim hardcore PvP players will never be happy and maybe they are right, we just

want good gaming really.But after focusing more on PvE since i started playing swtor after

many years playing competetive PvP i do understand why PvE in swtor blows GW2 out of the water.

Dont get me wrong, GW2 is a really good game but it lacks certain things that will never make it

a Raiders choice.No trinity for this reason, along with the fact that everyone can revive in combat

is a guarantee the game will never see anything else then dungeons and events.And Arena Net have said

they will not have raids.What they do have is a awesome achievement system from launch,why this is not in

swtor is beyond me.

Now with the improvements to swtor raiding, Denova beeing very hard and with more bug fixes i see

the raiders coming back to swtor after not to long.Even thou the event system in GW2 is fun it is not a challenge

in any way.And players want a challenge.The only area i see GW2 doing well is arena matches ranked PvP.

Tried the WZ and they were just like any other MMO, go to a flag while fighting over it.Boring and lacks the

good objectives that swtor WZ have.Yes i know they have npc you can kill for buffs but still.

The WvWvW i played alot and was really fun and got people together, this is were bioware needs

to watch and learn !

Also i think GW2 will be a nice place for solo players not in a guild.Events can be done by all, dont

even have to group up for loot. Characters looks great with a awesome character creator, 10 times

better then the two face char creator in swtor.And a few other things that were better like more

background music etc.Not gonna mention the rest, would take 2 pages.

Now what BioWare have to do and FAST is to make sure to fix PvP in swtor.