*Video* Vigilance PvP (500k damage)

-Sithis-

This is a Voidstar I played where I got 498k damage as pure vigilance spec (7/34/0).

This was taken shortly before the surge nerf, but I have modified my gear for more power/surge since then and have reached as high as 487k.

Despite this I feel that vigilance still needs some love from the dev team, but I will go more into detail in that regard some other time!

For now, enjoy the pvp!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eEEYQdJ5o10&feature=plcp&context=C32fcf2cUDOEgsToPDskJAGPtzvlCf-ZXjoOk-BiGe

Link to spec is in video description! Also, I will try to answer any questions you may have about Guardian pvp. I have extensive experience in both Vigilance and Focus specs, as well as various hybrids.

I love how these posts about Vigilance end up being put up at the same time. There's another guy who says that Vigilance is underpowered and put up a video of himself that is a half hour long.

I love Vigilance and probably won't be doing anything different for a while to come. Glad you're enjoying it too.

Very nice video, I'm glad to see that people other than myself PvP as Vigilance.

And yes, I was the one with the other 30 minute long video. There is a fairly extensive discussion on vigilance going on in that thread.

Yeah I saw that after I posted this here. I love the playstyle of Vigilance, but I don't think it is the best spec for group pvp, which I will explain in a post I am planning for later!

Not to hijack the thread, but I also like the Consular who did just just as much damage as you did, had more kills, did more protection and healed. /hijack

Fun video though. ;P

Lol Prestige... Shadows are a bit OP IMO, but that isn't the point. This was before the Shockfrozen water was nerfed, so he could vanish and heal for 9k, and the healing would count for stats and medals.