The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

Vanguard:best in game???

DarthJimilingus

I started a Merc(35), then Gunslinger(27), and a Sage(38) trying to get a feel for this game. None of them, not one, really said this is who I am until I rolled a Vanguard.

After every promotion or title I've received I felt like I've accomplished something. Nothing compares IMO.

I still like my Hybrid Shadow better, but that might be because I played her longer. And I like the animations better, specifically spin kick and spinning strike.

The DPS vanguard in centurion w/ champ weapon is easily doing 1.5x her damage in a WZ.

Before I started playing SWtor I asked a friend of mine that plays what he thinks I would like the best (we've been gaming together for 9+ years in DaOC). He said I would love the Vanguard class and he was right. I absolutely love this class, I've only gotten to lvl 32 thus far but I've had no real problems leveling or in the WZs for that matter. Of course I really don't have anything else to compare it to because I haven't really played any other classes in SWtor but I really don't have the itch to roll an alt yet and I think that speaks volumes for me as a new player to the game. I'm really looking forward to getting this guy to 50 and geared out to see how it really shines!

Vanguards are good pre 50. They are average at 50. Battlemaster geared Sents/Maras, Ops/scoundrels, Sorcs/Sages will all consistantly beat any build you make. Also depending on you spec, PT/VGs of a different build will beat you (IE full Assault VG will beat a Shieldtech VG almost every time).

Vanguards are good pre 50. They are average at 50. Battlemaster geared Sents/Maras, Ops/scoundrels, Sorcs/Sages will all consistantly beat any build you make. Also depending on you spec, PT/VGs of a different build will beat you (IE full Assault VG will beat a Shieldtech VG almost every time).