G13 and Razer Naga Sentinel Help

abdulcookie

I have a Sentinel at level 21. I'm new to mmos but I finally made the decision to become a non clicker lol. I got the g13 and the razer naga but I am having a little bit of trouble figuring out what to bind all the keys to. Is there any chance someone that uses either the g13-naga combo or just the g13 could post their profile/setup or give me any advice on where to bind all my abilities to?

Thanks!

Edited by abdulcookie

ok well you need to hold right click to turn and use the thumb dad to steer. Make sure you change the left and right on the dpad to strafe left and strafe right.

Macro zealous strike and strike together as one key, that will be you focus builder button.

assign your other keys as needed. Building some simple macros (like the zealous strike /strike0 macro will help to keep as many button pushes off the naga as possible. Personally i have a key for all my relics/adrenals, one for dispatch/blade storm. and a few others. tell me what spec you are running and i can suggest a few things.

Edited by LiveandDieinLA

Here are a couple other things I've had success with (note: I have a nostromo, not a g13m, which has less keys so you will have more options with your left hand than I do.)

Naga-

Mouse wheel forward for force leap / Mouse wheel backward for select target (tab).

You should never really be using your keyboard anymore except to type, so you need to make a select target button. I feel like the scrolling down with the wheel is a quick and easy way to cycle through targets. Putting force leap on scroll forward flows very nicely from this.

Mouse wheel click Jump.