Leveling too slowly??

WEMP

So I just finished up Balmora, and noticed the recommended level to be when you go to Nar Shadaa was 21; I was half way through level 18 :/ . So I did my three space combat missions which just got me to level 19, but I reallllly don't want to continue under leveled into Nar Shadaa as killing the last spy ( when I was apparently 2 levels under what I should have been ) was a horrible pain in the ***.

Now I can find ways to fill my time leveling, I was just wondering if anyone else had this problem? The only quests I have not done has been the heroics, and I think two quests that were bugged so I couldn't complete them.

So in all you awesome juggs out there, what is the most efficient way ( outside of main quest pve obviously ) to gain a couple levels? Does re-doing space missions yield the same ammount of experience each time? Are there flash points at my level ( if I find a guild by chance ). Or should I just quit being such a carebear and do some pvp ♥

edit - Also, since I have your attention, what spec is the most efficient for leveling. end game I want to just go regular tank, but for the time being I was speccing fury, and since I just got Malavi Quinn, i figured heals/whatever damage he can do would be nice. Ideas/opinions?

Edited by WEMP

How is that even possible? I left DK at level 17 and hit level 19 by doing the space missions (once for each quest) before even LANDING on Balmora.

In short, you're doing it wrong. I don't know how, but it's just wrong.

Also, I've leveled 3 characters through Balmora and all started that planet at 18 or 19 and finished at 23 or 24.

Well, I can only assume that maybe I missed something on the dromund then.

My apologies for, "doing it wrong".