Are there body/type and gender combos that fit the story of some classes better?

Aeneas_Falco

I recently started playing through the Sith Warrior class story again, and there was a scene that made me wonder this.

During the class missions on Dromund Kaas you encounter another of Darth Baras' apprentices who is supposed to aid you in one of your missions, but in true Sith fasion, sees you as something of a rival. In his dialogue he repeatedly refers to your Sith Warrior as a 'brute.'

I think that dialogue betters fits Sith Warriors who are physically imposing, such as one with the male body type 3 (my juggernaut) or the amazonian female body type (3 as well, if I remember correctly). Assuming that dialogue doesn't change based on character appearance, it would seem a bit out of place with body types 1 and 2 for both males and females, particularly body type 1.

While that dialogue may have been intended as a remark on the Sith Warrior's personality, the person who said it had only just met your Sith Warrior, which means he could only be making assumptions based on your character's appearance. It reminded me of The Witcher 2, where the main antagonist (Letho) is frequently underestimated by others as being nothing more than a dumb brute because of his size (similar to male body type 3 in SWTOR), when in fact he's one of the most cunning schemers in the game.

I was wondering if there was any other commentary on physical appearance that I've missed or forgotten.

Edited by Aeneas_Falco

Smuggler has a line that they can say "I'm a Chiss" and the NPC replies "Wait, Chiss are blue."

Well, the Chiss species isn't available to Smuggler unless unlocked through Legacy or coins, so I suppose this line is supposed to be in a mocking sense?

From what I end up with after playing around with the character creator, body type 3 on Troopers and Bounty Hunters and body type 2 for the rest. Body type 1 and 4 just don't work for me with my characters.