New Mode for GSF - Suggestions to devs

ongeburz

Hi all,

I started playing the game about 5-6 months ago and have been really enjoying GSF :) even joined a guild that does it 24/7. I did wonder a few times why we don't have a space battle were the point would be to destroy the enemies cruiser / cruisers. This could be fun and bring some new players to the scene.

Many of us will remember the battlefront 2 space battles where we had to take out the enemy cruiser , that concept would be great. While I have heard the devs don't care about GSF anymore, I hoped that they would change their mind and add some stuff atleast once per year ...

Also adding a few extra quest would be cool such as : kill x amount of bombers or get x amount of kills in a match could be a nice way to get more people into it.

Hihi hope Bioware brings something new soon :D

Best regards,

Ongeburz

Hey, dunno if you have already done the basic swtor space missions, but i wish they did one gsf game mode like the "Far Cradle Strike" (Empire) or "Regnant Station Assault' (Republic) .

In this mission you have to assault a station but first destroy a few defensive lines of satellite then kill an communications array then a shield generator and to end the fight the command bridge, everything protected by turret.

Could work with a cruiser or ... whatever. :)

I think it could feet to the gsf gameplay, both team defend/attack in 2 round, very similar to the voidstar warzone and it feel "very star wars dogfight movies".

Edited by Jazyra

Exactly, I was actually talking to a friend after I posted this and we were saying the same thing :)

Wanted to update my post, but fell asleep hihi

A new map should not take that long to make I think and adding a few extra quest would be great.

Even though I was hoping that we would get some Pve content for our Star fighters which I think would be amazing , I do have to say that just getting a new map even if it is once per year would make me very happy :)