The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

beginning to see why people buy credits

i just spent 90 dollars to buy two hypercrates specifically because i wanted the jet pack. i couldn't care less about anything else in the pack, that was the sole and only item i wanted. i did not get one. 90 bucks shot to ****. the next time i want an item, i am not buying a hypercrate, i'm not buying a single crate, i'll be buying it off the gtn, and i won't say where the credits will have come from, because i don't want to incriminate myself, but i can tell you this, bioware will never be getting another dollar of my money for hypercrates full of useless garbage.

is this sour grapes? am i just venting because i'm disappointed? yes....but its still true

I'm not an expert on the whole Pack stuff as I never buy them, but I think the idea is that you can sell whatever you did get on the GTN to get the credits for buying a jetpack.

No idea if that's feasible, though, as I'm unfamiliar with how expensive the stuff you get in these Packs are.

buy hypercrates for CC sell hypercrates for credits, buy item with credits.

/thread

if you want something specific and are willing to wait, selling the crates is your best bet. If you want something day one and not willing to wait, take your chances with crates/packs. Its been pretty common knowledge the entire time.

1 crate sells for about 6-8 million depending on server and demand. the jet pack will probably be between 2-5 million opening day. You could sell one crate and buy 2 or 3 jetpacks potentially.

Open packs because you enjoy opening them and/or like to collect items. otherwise, just sell them for a quick turn around.

i did not get the only two items in this crate worth selling, the voranticus mount and the jetpack, the rest of it is garbage no one wants

Well, I'll take the B-100, Revanite, and Powered Exoguard sets, then. Tell me where and when and I'll take them off your hands for you.