Sith Marauder Sucks?

uga-buga

So from what i hear, Marauders arent good before lvl 40 in pvp... which really F'ing irritates me...

Since it takes 4ever to lvl and im a pvper.

I dont know which class is best for pvp. but im a melee type. and i dont want to wait to lvl 40 before doing pvp.. so what do i do???.......

What class is good.

Or else fix your pvp bioware...

EDIT:

Lol alright so since this thread still seems to be active, ill give you some info about whats been going on with my marauder.

I am now lvl 30, and im Ahnilation or however its spelled. and yes its changed pvp alot.

But still think they are missing something.

I also think we should get a force push. only cos i think its awesome to push ppl off cliffs, into fire, and such.

But im a pro pvper, so im not sure if i can say the same for everybody.

Its a hard class to play, and alot of the spells marauder has are bugged. Hope they will do something real soon. also hoping on more world pvp.

Edited by uga-buga

• Replies 82
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

*SIGH*

You say it "takes forever to level" and "I'm a PvPer". What, you want to PvP at 1st level?

This isn't a PvP game. It's a PvE game that has a PvP mini-game attached to it. The bulk of the development dollars went into content to take people from 1st through 50th, and to voice acting for both general planetary quests and 8 separate 1st-50th story quests.

PvP is an afterthought. I'm fine with that. The purchase and subscription numbers BioWare has given us via press release show that many others are fine with that as well.

It's cool that you like PvP. I don't think, however, that you're going to find as much satisfaction in this game if PvP is your primary (much less sole) focus.