dot smash in 2.8

undiess

Is dot smash officially dead in 2.8 ? I still see parses for it in the 2.8 leaderboards. They have an asterick next to them referring to patch 2.7 so I just wanted to confirm that those really don't count anymore. Edited by undiess

For me it's good riddance, Hybrids in this game need to die in a fire... the stupid Balance/TK Hybrid needs to die. but the only way to remove hybrids for classes without stances is to add stances to them...

dotsmash wasn't that crazy. I had my personal best parse with it at 4m30sec TTK, but now going with the buffed watchman I'm 4m33sec, and I am relatively new to watchman spec (always preferred Combat prior to dotsmash).

I have a love/hate relationship with hybrids. If I'm the one playing them, they are super fun and original. If I'm playing against one, it's OMG *** HAX. :rak_01:

Edited by undiess

I have a love/hate relationship with hybrids. If I'm the one playing them, they are super fun and original. If I'm playing against one, it's OMG *** HAX. :rak_01:

That's the way most players behave - though except you noone's got the guts to admit it ;-)

(...says an Ex-Dotsmasher)

For me it's good riddance, Hybrids in this game need to die in a fire... the stupid Balance/TK Hybrid needs to die. but the only way to remove hybrids for classes without stances is to add stances to them...

To be fair, Balance/TK Hybrid is significantly worse than both full TK and Full balance for single target situations in terms of sustained, and worse than full TK in terms of burst. Its use is for an AoE spec, and Bioware, when making the changes in patch 2.7, made them so hybrids would be fine, while the changes in 2.8 were tied to sever force to avoid buffing the hybrids.