Scouts are so much more fun than Strike Fighters

Kuratla

So, after playing GSF since early access, I got my Strike Fighter mastered and I suddenly got bored it GSF. I found that, even mastered, my ship was only effective against other strike fighters and gunships. The combination of evasion and turning on the scouts meant that I rarely got kills against scouts.

After mastering my starter strike fighter, I started on my Pike. But after playing several games with it, I was horrible with it. Could only get 1 or 2 medals per fight. So I stopped playing. Wasn't interested in continuing with a mastered ship and didn't like the Pike.

Then, after weekly reset, I wanted to do the weekly bonus so I took out the starter scout (NovaDive, iirc). It's upgraded a bit from the weekly and daily bonuses but nowhere close to mastered. First time I ever flew a scout. First match, I got 7 kills, 7 assists and around 25k damage dealt. I rarely do that well on my mastered strike fighter.

The speed and turning of the scout is so much better than the strike fighter. I can chase down fleeing ships and finish them off and I can dogfight against other scouts. Normally, when I get into a dogfight with a scout, it's a waste of time so I boost away and look for another target.

Now I know why you see so many scouts every match. They are really fun if you are interested in dogfighting and hunting people down. Sure the striker fighter and the gunship have their own important roles to play but I'm really liking the scout now and it's good that they have revitalized my interest in GSF.

"Scouts are so much more fun than Strike Fighters"

Correct word is not fun but overpowered, only thing Scouts might lack is shield power but that is irrelevant in the long run

Fun and overpowered, then? If/When they nerf the scout or buff the strike fighter, I may go back to my Star Guard. Till then I'll work on mastering my Nova Dive.