Suggested 'Annihilation' changes

tadeoosh

A word of explanation – I am, always have and most likely will always be an avid fan of Annihilation spec. I’m no pro gamer, just a casual who happens to do some random pvp once in a while, so I acknowledge the fact that I’m prone to being wrong about my perception of the class.

Nevertheless, while there was generally nothing wrong about utilizing Juyo in pvp before 2.0, the patch seemed to change quite a lot. On several different occasions I happened to be openly scolded by other players who spotted my Juyo stance and was deemed as “worthless” and “useless” even though the matches hadn’t even started. Even the fact that I surpassed those people in terms of medals earned and damage dealt at the end of the matches (though I didn’t perform outstandingly well either) did nothing to change their point of view.

So, after some personal testing on both Rage and Carnage specs after 2.0, it appears to me that the patch indeed changed Annihilation’s place in pvp. Rage was always about a big, bursty area attack, so no surprise it’s still a popular and viable pvp spec. Carnage, on the other hand, used to be a bit underpowered in terms of long-term damage as compared to Annihilation before 2.0, but it had that pretty well compensated by a vast arsenal of utility tools that in the right hands were enough to turn the tide of the game; having their damage output increased to the point of easily beating Annihilation in both short- and long-lasting duels pretty much outclassed Annihilation in about every aspect in pvp.