Time for a better system

NrDLeipe

Gotta say bw did a nice job the only problem im starting to see is very skilled players plays against the casual players, better ships etc.

Im doing it myself aswell but now that im half upgraded with my ship the diffrence between me and a beginning player is alrdy huge i can shoot them down pretty fast while they cant scratch me and im no pro at this at all ( some kill me in a eye blink ) .

Would be nice if there was some sort of scaleing system that put certain players against eachother after buying x amount of upgrades etc so the gap between upgraded ships and starting players wont be so huge as it is atm

Would be nice if there was some sort of scaleing system that put certain players against eachother after buying x amount of upgrades etc so the gap between upgraded ships and starting players wont be so huge as it is atm

There is. It may take awhile before there's enough people with significantly upgraded ships though to see a real impact from their matching system.

There is. It may take awhile before there's enough people with significantly upgraded ships though to see a real impact from their matching system.

I hope it starts working soon, I don't like to see the 1k to 3 matches where the enemy just gets stomped. And ive seen a lot of them. Its boring and it discourages people trying out GSF.

It's also likely due to population limits since currently only subs can play. I expect when Preferred (and eventually F2P) get access the matchmaking problems will be solved.

There would also have to be enough people participating, to make that work there has to be a fairly large pool of players.